IBPS Clerk Exam Pattern

IBPS department scheduled Common Written IBPS Exam 2017 for Clerical Cadre Posts. Clerk Exam Duration will be set up for 02 Hours of 200 Objective type questions. And Paper Contains five different sections which are Reasoning, English Language, Numerical Ability, General Awareness, Computer Knowledge.
Every Section contains same 40 marks check the Structure of Written Exam of IBPS Clerk. Official website
IBPS Clerk Preliminary Exam Pattern
आईबीपीएस क्लर्क प्रारंभिक परीक्षा पैटर्न – IBPS department starts to clerk pre-exam from this year those candidates successfully qualified in Prelims they will call for Mains exam so first must clear in Pre exam. The pre-exam structure is like this.
Sr No. Test Name Qns. Marks Duration
1 Reasoning Ability Paper 35 35 01 hour
2 Numerical Ability Paper 35 35
3 English Language Paper 30 30
Total 100 100
• IBPS Exam Preparation Test-Series Pdf Download
• Latest IBPS PO Exam Pattern Pdf
• SBI PO Prelims Exam Pattern 2017
IBPS Clerk Mains Exam Syllabus Pattern (आईबीपीएस क्लर्क मुख्य परीक्षा पैटर्न)
Sr No. (Objective) Test Name Marks (Separately timed)
1 IBPS Reasoning Test
50 30 Min.
2 IBPS English Language Test
40 30 Min.
3 IBPS Quantitative Aptitude Test
50 30 Min.
4 IBPS General Awareness Test
40 25 Min.
5 IBPS Computer Knowledge Test
20 20 Min.
Total 200 135 Min.
Negative Marking:
There will be negative marking for each wrong answer. For every wrong answer, 0.25 marks will be deducted from all score. And for the Unmarked question, there will be no penalty. And Score will be normalized using the equipped centile method. Check IBPS Clerk Negative Marking Process here.